Thursday, October 27, 2005

Courage in Journalism Awards and Lifetime Achievement Award

"The only awards program exclusively for international women journalists, the IWMF's Courage in Journalism Awards honor women journalists who have shown extraordinary strength of character and integrity while reporting the news under dangerous or difficult circumstances. The Lifetime Achievement Award recognizes a woman journalist who has a pioneering spirit and whose determination has paved the way for future generations of women in the media."

Winners of the 2005 awards

1 comment:

Creatrix (aka Jennifer) said...

Amazing! Such inspiration it gives me to see these women paving or carving paths for others.